If a user has left your organisation and you wish to remove their access to your intelligentcontract account, there are two ways to do this.
Adding an End Date to a User
You can add an End date to a Users record - once this date has been reached, access to their account will be removed. Using this field means that you can add this date in advance of their actual leaving date.
Fig 1- Adding and End date to a User record
If you have added an End Date to a User record, when that day arrives, all email notifications from intelligentcontract will cease.
Removing a Users Licence
If the user has already left your organisation or you wish to remove access immediately, then you can untick the 'Assign Licence' checkbox. Once saved, the User will no longer have access to your account.
Fig 2 - Removing a Users Licence
If you have removed a license from a User record, all email notifications from intelligentcontract will cease.
Note: If you have existing Approval Rules with Users selected and consequently they have been unseated (license removed) then your Rules must be updated to reflect this for good housekeeping purposes.
intelligentcontract will not prevent you from sending out Approval requests to unseated Users, but we will warn you along the way.
When you unseat a User that is part of an Approval Rule, the system will tell you to update those Rules accordingly.
Deleting or Archiving a Users Person record
If you have deactivated a User record, it is recommended that you either Delete or Archive their associated Person record as well. This effectively removes them from the database, stopping other Users from picking up their Person record and assigning it to other records such as Contract or Alerts.
Fig 3 - Deleting or Archiving a Person record