intelligentcontract allows you the ability to delete all of your existing Data and to Factory Reset your account and all its settings back to its basic account values when your account was first created.
This will include any Configurations that may have been created during a Configuration and Installation by intelligentcontract.
These options can be useful if you are in or have had a trial account and have sample or test data and account configurations that you now wish to remove and start over.
**Please read carefully what is included in each option before your use them as these actions CANNOT be reversed or retrieved by a User once actioned**
Navigate to: Configuration => Manage Data => Delete Data or Factory Reset
Fig 1 - Delete Data and Factory Reset options
The Delete Data option allows you to remove all data records that are in your account. this will include; Contracts, Alerts, Tasks, People, Parties, Documents, Approvals, Reports and Audit trail records for example.
Note: If data is removed from the account in this way - it is permanently deleted. It is NOT moved to the Recycle Bin or Archive Vault, once deleted the data CANNOT be retrieved by a User again.
To perform this action, enter 'delete data' into the field and press the [Delete Data] button, once complete a message will appear at the bottom of the screen confirming.
Fig 2 - Delete Data option
Note: Delete Data will not remove People records for Users and also the Account Party record
The Factory Reset option allows you to remove all data records and also all existing Configuration settings from your account. This action is only available for the Key User as all other users including Admins will be remove from the account.
Along with data removal as above it will remove any changes or data created in the Configuration area. The settings that will be removed will include; Approval Rules, Automation Rules, Lists, Account Configurations, Custom Fields, Custom Names, Security Groups, Layouts, Email Templates, Plugins and User records for example.
Note: If Data and Configuration setting are removed from the account in this way - they are permanently deleted. The values and Data are NOT moved to the Recycle Bin or Archive Vault, once deleted the values and Data CANNOT be retrieved by a User again.
To perform this action, enter 'reset account' into the field and press the [Reset account] button, once complete a message will appear at the bottom of the screen confirming.
Fig 3 - Factory Reset option
Note: Factory Reset will not remove the People record for the Key User or the Account Party record
Note: Should Data be deleted accidentally this way, be sure to contact a support representative within 60 days of the incident