Sometimes a user no longer wants or needs to access Intelligentcontract. This article explains how to complete this common task.
It is not possible to delete a user in Intelligentcontract. Users can be "unseated" which means they are no longer able to login and their licence place becomes available to allocate to another user. By not allowing users to be deleted, the solution is able to preserve the audit trail of changes that was made by that user. To unseat a user you must be a user with Admin rights.
Navigate to Configuration > Users and Permissions > Users.
Find the old user and edit the "seated" field, uncheck the box and [Save], this users licence is now free and they will no longer be able to login.
Fig 1 Unseating a User