An Alert can be related to a Contract or a Party, then when the Contract or Party record is viewed, the Alert will be listed. An Alert is linked also to one or more People, these can be either internal or external to your organisation. All People linked to an Alert are informed via email once the Alert is triggered and also if any changes are made to the Alert after it has triggered.
The email contains options to allow the linked person to either Complete / Review / Snooze the Alert using the action buttons within the email, this will automatically update the Alert within intelligentcontract. Please note that the option 'Complete' will only be displayed if the linked person is a User of the system.
Fig 1 - Alert email
Once the Alert is triggered it will be marked as 'overdue' on the assigned person's Navigation Menu as a number in a red circle.
Fig 2 - Alert action
TIP: Linked People will only receive the Alert email if they have 'Communication Enabled' flag activated on their Person record
Alerts can be accessed via the main Alert option, the Alert summary screen will be displayed, and only Alerts that you are directly linked to will be visible, you can use the filter fields to search for specific Alerts or select an alternative View from the drop down menu to show specific types of Alerts.
Fig 3 - Alerts Views
Below shows a summary of all 'My Current Alerts', however, you may only wish to see Alerts for say a particular Party, so you can enter filter text in the relevant search fields to filter your results.
Fig 4 - Alert summary screen
Documents can be attached to the Alert if required, copies of these Documents will be attached to the Alert email and enable linked people to review them without having to log into intelligentcontract.
Complete / Snooze
Each Alert has a Complete and Snooze function, if a linked person Snoozes the Alert it will sleep for the required number of days and then begin to Alert again, the Alerts will reoccur daily until a linked person either Snoozes the Alert again or Completes it. Snooze days are pre-set in the User Configuration area.
- Alert Date Setting - This is the date that the Alert will be triggered, once triggered an email will be sent to all linked people and will be marked as 'overdue' on their Menu as shown above
- Recur Rule - This will allow you to set if the Alert is to recur an a regular basis, once the existing alert is completed then it will be reset to trigger again based on this information
Once an Alert is created, it can be viewed, edited , deleted or archived in the way all other records can be, the Audit section displays all changes that were made to the Alert record. Below is an example of a full Alert record:
Fig 5 - Completed Alert record
Alerts can also be added directly to a Contract, Person or Party record via the tabs at the bottom of the record. Go into the record and scroll to the bottom, select the Alert tab and the press [New] the Alert screen will pop up to allow you to complete.
Fig 6 - Creating an Alert within a record
TIP: Once created, the Alert can be viewed in the Alert Summary screen