Users can select records to be deleted and the system will put them into the Recycle Bin. Once in the Recycle Bin records are no longer part of the day to day usage of intelligentcontract but then can be accessed, reviewed and restored if required.
The purpose of this feature is to allow users to keep a tidy maintained database and keep it restricted to "useful" content whilst keeping the records secure if they have been deleted by mistake and can be restored quickly and easily.
Once an object has been deleted it is sent to the Recycle Bin. The Recycle Bin contains the objects that have been archived by all users. You can view the contents of the Recycle Bin by clicking option in the navigation panel.
Fig 1 - The Recycle Bin
The Recycle Bin provides the detail of each object that has been deleted. You can order by the field “deleted time & date” to help you find the objects you are looking for. Click the “restrict to my entities” checkbox to see only those objects that you’ve deleted.
You can search the contents of the Recycle Bin by entering text into the search bar and clicking [Go].
For each object in the Recycle Bin you can use the Restore icon or the Delete icon. The restore icon will take the object out of the Recycle Bin and back into your current data set. The delete icon will take the object out of the Recycle Bin and permanently delete it.
- If you Archive or Delete an object such as contract, person or site then as well as the object itself, all of the associated objects (such as alerts, notes, documents) will also be moved.
- If you restore the original object back again then all its associated objects will automatically be restored with it.
Fig 2 - Restoring from the Recycle Bin
TIP: Objects in the Recycle Bin still count towards your account limits. You will need to permanently delete an object before it no longer counts towards your account limits. To permanently delete an object you should remove it from the recycle bin
TIP: Refer to the Deleting Records article for full details on how records can be sent to the Recycle Bin