We have introduced two new options to our Configuration area, Delete Data and Factory Reset.
The purpose of these two new settings is that if you have entered 'test' data and settings into your account whether during in a trial or when you first create your intelligentcontract account as you are getting to know how to use it and the various options that you have, you may wish to reset everything back to its original form and start over.
Delete Data - This option allows you to permanently remove all existing data records from your account
Factory Reset - This option allows you to remove all existing data records and all Account Configuration values and settings from your account
**Please refer to the below article for more information - please read before attempting any use of these new options as once actioned Data records and Configuration Settings and Values cannot be reversed or retrieved**